Customer reviews for Prescriptives Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Prescriptives Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Oil-free foundation - modernized. Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup is a medium to full coverage liquid foundation with a satin Matte Finish. SPF 15.
Overall rating:
4.811 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(106 reviews) 106
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 106 reviews
5 Stars
93
4 Stars
9
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
101 out of 102(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarKathy P
fromMaryland
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
Shade:Fresh Cream 01
PostedOctober 25, 2014

Love it!!

Love the: Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I am 50 yrs old with oily/acne prone skin (yes, still at 50) and have tried almost every make up on the market that will both cover well and not make me break out. Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup is fabulous! I've been using it for about 2 weeks and I feel like my skin actually looks better! Coverage is great and no breakouts! Thank you Precriptives!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarOmccl sin
fromPasadena, CA
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:chestnut
PostedOctober 22, 2014

RE-CONSIDER THE WOMEN OF COLOR - Trust US it's okay for inclusion :))

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish
I was disappointed when I learned (again, because I refuse to believe it -so I kept searching and asking) that you no longer sell your products in the stores. I have purchased your on-line products and they are great for my skin. The compliments are endless when I wear your make-up.HOWEVER, consider women of color when your R&D team are making the shades especially for the OIL CONTROL MAKEUP BROAD SPECTRUM SPF 15. My make-up last longer because I don't use a lot and because I don't want the color to dry lighter than I am.... I do choose the closest color to my skin in the Fall and Sping; at least from the choices BUT Create more colors and RECONSIDER WOMEN of COLOR when you do.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarV88
fromSan Francisco Bay Area, CA, USA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh beige
PostedSeptember 20, 2014

Love this foundation!

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
This oil free foundation not only is perfect for my hard to match skin color, I can control the sheerness so easily with the amount I apply. A very little gives me a perfect all day look for my 12 hour work day. So happy to be able to purchase Prescriptives again. I was heartbroken when it left the stores.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarmissvette
fromColumbus, OH, USA
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Antelope
PostedSeptember 12, 2014

Smooth finish

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I love the way this foundation evens out my complexion and makes it look like I am not wearing much make up at all. It is a very natural look. I have oily skin as well and it does a good job of minimizing shine as well. I purchased a bottle for my daughter as well. She has severe acne and scars and it gives her a flawless finish!!! Covers the the blemishes and dark spots without looking "made up"!!!
I have been using Prescriptives foundation since I was in my twenties and will not use anything else!!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avataraidacelest
fromAtlanta, GA, USA
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:fresh tawny
PostedSeptember 11, 2014

Please bring back Fresh Tawny!!!

Love the: Great Coverage, Long-lasting
I have tried every foundation from MAC to Clinique and nothing matches my skin shade and type like this product. I'm beige, but warm with golden undertones and my skin is oily, which makes finding the perfect foundation a nightmare! I've run out of my fresh tawny and let me tell you it's been difficult trying to wear other foundations. Either it's too orange, too oily, to ashy, or just too dark. Please Prescriptives, bring back this shade!!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarajlurie
fromNJ
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
PostedAugust 20, 2014

Foundation

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I purchased this product because I have an oily T zone and this foundation is perfect for me. I am not greasy anymore at the end of the day. It provides good coverage too because I have melasma on my face and when blended its barely noticeable. I love this product its exactly what it says it is light and provides coverage. I just added this to my daily routine.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarLawGirl in PA
fromPennsylvania, USA
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Ecru
PostedJune 18, 2014

So glad I found Prescriptives again!

I was so disappointed when Prescriptives stopped selling products in stores. For a while, the website seemed to be stocking only a limited number of products, so I stopped even checking for my favorites. Having suffered yet another disappointment, I came back to the website and was thrilled to be able to get "my" foundation again! Not only is my shade still a great match with my skin, but the oil control is great, and the foundation lasts all day, even in hot and humid weather.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
4 / 5
4 / 5
Customer avatarKaseyJ
fromLos Angeles,CA
Age Range: 25 to 34
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Beige
PostedJune 13, 2014

Nice Match

Love the: Great Coverage, Natural Finish
I recently started using this foundation again. I have oily skin and redness on nose and upper cheeks. This foundation does a good job on covering up the redness, besides matching my skin tone very well. I use a stippling brush to apply. I like it looks good in natural light. I have used other foundations that covered up well, and really controlled the oil, but made me look "pinkish". Probably was the undertone that didn't match me, as I have a golden undertone. Either way, I like the coverage and color match.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarfresh ginger
fromNew Orleans, LA, USA
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
PostedJune 1, 2014

Nothing better on the market

Love the: Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
Beautiful matte ,natural looking finish,lasts all day,I get compliments all the time,people want to know what is it I use,I would consider using nothing else
Yes, I recommend this product.
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarJacki
fromSchererville, IN, USA
Age Range: 25 to 34
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:04
PostedMay 28, 2014

Not matte

Love the: Efficient and attentive service, Helpful advice, Personalized recommendations
I would say this is sheer to medium and NOT medium to full coverage. It is not a matte finish. This is probably a semi matte finish to me. This does not uphold when worn in summer Midwestern heat and humidity. Each time I put on some sunglasses, this smears or rubs off where the glasses were. You need a really good powder to match with this. The liquid powder they have here is amazing with this in the winter months for me. However, I wish this was more matte, matte finish, longer lasting, doesn't rub off, doesn't smear and better coverage. I love how it is amazingly easy to blend. I have extremely sensitive skin. I cannot use drugstore brands and even some high end brands make my skin irritated. This never makes my skin irritated. That is a HUGE plus to this. I wish they had another oil free foundation that is long wear, REAL full coverage, doesn't rub off, a REAL matte finish. I am still seeking for my HG foundation and this is just my back up for now.
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarFoundation perfection!
fromFort Smith, AR, USA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh porcelain
PostedMay 7, 2014

My favorite makeup

Love the: Great Coverage, Long-lasting
I have used this product for years. When it was discontinued at the department store where I bought it I tried many other brands of foundation but have never found one that worked with my coloring as well. I was so happy when I found the online site. I will continue to buy this product as long as I possibly can.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarGracieJRT
fromSeattle, WA, USA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Rose
PostedMay 7, 2014

Loyal user since 1990

Love the: Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I have been using Virtual Matte Oil Control Make-Up since 1990. Its availability has always been limited, first to high-end department stores, then to online sales only. Because of this problem I have tried other products, all of which are still in the back of my make-up drawer. I have rosacea and need a full coverage make-up, and this works better for me than any other I have found in 24 years of searching. It lasts all day and provides the oil-free sun protection I need, along with excellent coverage. If it ever disappears, I will be in deep trouble.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarsanhunt
fromMarietta, GA, USA
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Antelope
PostedApril 30, 2014

Great Product

Love the: Great Coverage
I was over joyed when I found Prescriptive products online. Prescriptive"Fresh Antelope" foundation is a prefect match for me, no other foundation came close. All I have to say is Thank You, Thank You, Thank You
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarpurevirginat36
fromBergen, Norway
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Ecru
PostedApril 24, 2014

This creates skin perfection!!!

Love the: Efficient and attentive service
I began using this foundation in Fresh Ecru at 17, and still use it at 2 months shy of 37--and it not only creates absolutely perfect skin, but has done so during all these years. If you know how to correctly apply foundation and do so with attention to detail, this is very fast and easy to apply, and it really does last ALL DAY. This is the only foundation from any company in the whole world that includes all of the following qualities: the exact right shades for yellow/brown-undertoned skin that is also pale porcelaine-skinned or lighter, non-irritating, good-smelling, doesn't come off at all until you wash your face/otherwise strongly wipe off the product, stays matte the entire time you have it on, and really creates the most evened-out complexion there could be. This is absolutely worth getting, and changed my life all the way back in 1994.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMimes
fromFolsom, LA 70437, USA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh camilia
PostedApril 4, 2014

Super foundation

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish
I have been using this makeup for at least 30 years. When it disappeared from my favorite makeup counters in the department stores, I was crushed. I tried many other recommended products and was unable to find a suitable replacement for Prescriptives. I am so happy to have found it online. I will continue to use Prescriptives as long as it's produced!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
fromFlorida
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
Shade:Chestnut 29
PostedMarch 29, 2014

I'm in love.

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I have been using this makeup for over a year now and I must say that's I have found my FOUNDATION!!! Finally!
I am a woman of color and it's truly difficult to find make that matches your skin tone and doesn't make you look ashy. This is it for me.
In addition, the makeup matches my skin tone and it keeps my oily skin matte for hours without giving me breakouts( I am prone to breakouts as well). I have tried all types and brands of makeup over the years and have spend thousands of dollars, just to find the perfect makeup that's just right for me. Thank you Prescriptives, for catering to all types of skin tones and skin conditions.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDr. Pam
fromNorth Miami, FL, USA
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
Shade:Fresh Chestnuit
PostedMarch 18, 2014

Excellent match

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I love this foundation. I have tried many foundations but none of them blend in with my skin tone. This foundation is an exact match and it looks natural.-Pam
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avataramour
fromS. C.
Age Range: 45 to 54
PostedFebruary 22, 2014

armour

If you do not know your exact shade, beware of ordering online. I ordered what I thought was my perfect shade and it was nothing like the picture. I did the shade finder and ordered the two recommended shades.
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWritertoo
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
PostedJanuary 2, 2014

Velvety soft

Love the: Lightweight, Moisturizing, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
Even at 53, I still have oily skin, and I have been searching for an oil-control liquid foundation for years. Silly me! It's right here on Prescriptives.com! I had been using their normal foundation, but with a little browsing I found that they also make an oil-control one. I am very happy with it. It leaves a velvety finish and my skin feels so soft. And there is no drying effect. Oil is controlled quite well, especially used with their oil-control pressed powder, which I also just discovered. I don't know about their claim that skin will be less oily over time with continued use—I haven't been using it long enough. But even if it doesn't follow through on that claim, I'm still very happy with the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarloramo
fromColumbus, OH
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Vellum Warm 03
PostedJanuary 2, 2014

Makes my skin pretty!

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I've been using the "top rated" drugstore brands for years, but after trying the Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup, I'm not going back! I love the way this makeup makes my skin look - it evens out my skin and has a really pretty, natural looking finish. It also matches my skin tone perfectly which I have problems with. I have fair skin, and it's hard to find a shade that that's doesn't wash me out or is too orange or brown toned. I can even tell it looks better in photos!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>