Customer reviews for Prescriptives Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Prescriptives Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15

Oil-free foundation - modernized. Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup is a medium to full coverage liquid foundation with a satin Matte Finish. SPF 15.
Overall rating:
4.826 / 5
4.8
 / 
5
(92 reviews) 92
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating breakdown 92 reviews
5 Stars
82
4 Stars
7
3 Stars
1
2 Stars
1
1 Star
1
90 out of 91(99%)reviewers recommend this product.
Customer reviews for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Review 1 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarMimes
fromFolsom, LA 70437, USA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh camilia
PostedApril 4, 2014

Super foundation

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish
I have been using this makeup for at least 30 years. When it disappeared from my favorite makeup counters in the department stores, I was crushed. I tried many other recommended products and was unable to find a suitable replacement for Prescriptives. I am so happy to have found it online. I will continue to use Prescriptives as long as it's produced!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarAnonymous
fromFlorida
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
Shade:Chestnut 29
PostedMarch 29, 2014

I'm in love.

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I have been using this makeup for over a year now and I must say that's I have found my FOUNDATION!!! Finally!
I am a woman of color and it's truly difficult to find make that matches your skin tone and doesn't make you look ashy. This is it for me.
In addition, the makeup matches my skin tone and it keeps my oily skin matte for hours without giving me breakouts( I am prone to breakouts as well). I have tried all types and brands of makeup over the years and have spend thousands of dollars, just to find the perfect makeup that's just right for me. Thank you Prescriptives, for catering to all types of skin tones and skin conditions.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDr. Pam
fromNorth Miami, FL, USA
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
Shade:Fresh Chestnuit
PostedMarch 18, 2014

Excellent match

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I love this foundation. I have tried many foundations but none of them blend in with my skin tone. This foundation is an exact match and it looks natural.-Pam
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
1 / 5
1 / 5
Customer avataramour
fromS. C.
Age Range: 45 to 54
PostedFebruary 22, 2014

armour

If you do not know your exact shade, beware of ordering online. I ordered what I thought was my perfect shade and it was nothing like the picture. I did the shade finder and ordered the two recommended shades.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarWritertoo
fromPrinceton, NJ
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
PostedJanuary 2, 2014

Velvety soft

Love the: Lightweight, Moisturizing, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
Even at 53, I still have oily skin, and I have been searching for an oil-control liquid foundation for years. Silly me! It's right here on Prescriptives.com! I had been using their normal foundation, but with a little browsing I found that they also make an oil-control one. I am very happy with it. It leaves a velvety finish and my skin feels so soft. And there is no drying effect. Oil is controlled quite well, especially used with their oil-control pressed powder, which I also just discovered. I don't know about their claim that skin will be less oily over time with continued use—I haven't been using it long enough. But even if it doesn't follow through on that claim, I'm still very happy with the product.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarloramo
fromColumbus, OH
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Vellum Warm 03
PostedJanuary 2, 2014

Makes my skin pretty!

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I've been using the "top rated" drugstore brands for years, but after trying the Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup, I'm not going back! I love the way this makeup makes my skin look - it evens out my skin and has a really pretty, natural looking finish. It also matches my skin tone perfectly which I have problems with. I have fair skin, and it's hard to find a shade that that's doesn't wash me out or is too orange or brown toned. I can even tell it looks better in photos!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarTMcincy
fromCincinnati, OH
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
Shade:Fresh Rose
PostedJanuary 1, 2014

Best I've tried

Love the: Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I've got oily skin. I break out even though I'm 46. So saying that I have a lot to cover. My skin is finicky also, I think various products make me break out. So finally I stumbled across this foundation a couple of summers ago. I guess my skin tone is light/medium cool. We have a pool so in the summer I do get a bit darker then even though I use sunscreen and sometimes a hat. I have tried colors from Camellia which is really light to Fresh Rose and Fresh Ivory. I usually use the darker shades in the summer then mix it with the lighter for fall and winter. This does not seem to break my skin out, I don't get terribly oily, and it covers pretty well. Not much more I could ask for except for a miracle or possibly a different head :)
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSunniD
fromMyrtle Beach, SC
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Real Ivory and Fresh Ivory
PostedDecember 20, 2013

Virtual Matte Oil Control Make up

Love the: Moisturizing, Great Coverage, Natural Finish
I love this make up. I use this one and the Virtual Skin, both are fantastic.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarHenya
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Camellia
PostedNovember 6, 2013

The Best of the Best

Love the: Lightweight, Moisturizing, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
Great coverage, color matches my very pale skin perfectly. Nobody but Prescriptives can match my skin tone. Highly recommended.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarBW
fromMurfreesboro, TN, USA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:real beige 09
PostedNovember 5, 2013

I LOVE THIS PRODUCT

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish
Please bring Prescriptives back to retail stores. I have been wearing real beige 09 foundation since 1990 and would not want to use any other foundation. I am currently out and do not want any other brand, but since out of stock will need to buy another shade.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRobinesq
fromPalm Beach Gardens, FL, USA
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Ivory
PostedNovember 3, 2013

Best Foundation Ever

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I've been using Prescriptives foundation for over 15 years. I get compliments on my skin from total strangers and I'm 54 years old ! People always ask me what products I use and I rave about Prescriptives. This foundation is excellent for my oily t-zone skin and lasts all day. The color is fantastic: natural and glowing. I hope it's never discontinued.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
3 / 5
3 / 5
Customer avatarflydiva
fromTexas
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
PostedOctober 30, 2013

Mixed feelings

Love the: Moisturizing, Natural Finish
I was so sad to see the local stores closed. I came back to Prescriptives after the online store opened, and I was so excited to order all of my favorites, especially the foundations, and try some new products. Maybe my skin has changed, or the formula is slightly different, but this foundation doesn't stay true. It seems to separate after a few hours of wear. The positive is that it feels good on my skin, has a natural finish, and the color match is perfect.
I am thrilled with the Minerals foundation from Prescriptives, so at least I've found a new favorite!!
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarSophiebean
fromLong Island, New York, USA
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
PostedOctober 15, 2013

AMAZING...this is the Best!

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I have been using this for years. I'm so HAPPY to find it online again!! It is the only foundation that does not bother my super sensitive skin. I hope you always continue to carry this product online. If you have sensitive skin this is the foundation for you. I bought many jars when prescriptives was leaving the stores, but now I don't have to worry. Does not cause breakouts or skin irritation. Please don't stop making! I'm a customer for life.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarDenver Loyal
fromDenver, CO, USA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh rosé 18
PostedOctober 2, 2013

More than oil control

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I've been using this foundation for at least 20 years! Not only does it improve the appearance of oily skin and stay fresh all day, it's perfect for changeable more mature complexions. A lovely natural finish and tons of color choices.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatar4cats
fromKnoxville, TN
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Ecru 02
PostedSeptember 26, 2013

Great product

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
Several years ago I got my perfect shade at the makeup counter in a department store. It matched my skin tone perfectly, and covered most of the spots on my aging face. I was absolutely thrilled. I even got comments on how good my skin looked. Since the in-store counters are a thing of the past, I was glad to know that we would be able to order online - until my perfect color was discontinued. No more red-orange Fresh Vanilla. I tried another and it too was discontinued. I now use the third shade, which does the job, but does not match as well as the first ones. But I still love it, and think that no other product does the job anywhere close to as well as Prescriptives does. I still hold out hope that they will add back some color choices, but as long as Prescriptives is available, I will buy it. It is the BEST product out there! Thanks for continuing to sell the products online.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatardaisycoucou
fromNew York, Ny
Age Range: 25 to 34
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
Shade:01 fresh cream
PostedAugust 14, 2013

great everyday foundation for oily skin that needs coverage

Love the: Great Coverage, Long-lasting
After using this for more than 2 months, I can fairly say that this is one of the best foundation for oily/combination oily skin that needs coverage! The foundation goes on very smooth and stays matte on my skin for at least 8 hours. With the use of an oil-controlling primer (in my case an oil-controlling sunscreen) and finishing powder my makeup stays put for 12-14 hours. I also have acne-prone skin and this does not seem to clog my pores at all. The coverage is also just what I need: I don't care for a full coverage foundation that tends to make my skin look spotless and liveless; I prefer a moderate coverage that brightens and improves the overall complexion without the heavy makeup look. So this is perfect for me. I have also found my true matching shade from Prescriptives. I will definitely come back for more when I finish this bottle and I have recommended it to many friends.
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
2 / 5
2 / 5
Customer avatardewyantelope
Age Range: 35 to 44
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:real antelope
PostedAugust 6, 2013

Too drying...

Love the: Long-lasting
This product was just ok. I only bought it because" real antelope" was sold out. I consider my skin oily to normal, but this product was too drying.
No, I do not recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarRachel P
fromBeverly Hills, CA
Age Range: 25 to 34
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:fresh ginger
PostedAugust 5, 2013

Amazing

Love the: Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I have extremely oily skin and this product reduces the shine without clogging my pores. It doesn't break me out and delivers a smooth look. It is light enough to look natural but heavy enough to cover spots without a concealer. Just put this on and go, no additional application is necessary during the day. It also has spf so there is no need to apply another product. A must try!! This has been my foundation for the last six years and I still love it.
Yes, I recommend this product.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarJune A
fromTioga, LA
Age Range: 55 to 64
Using Prescriptives: 5+ years
Shade:Fresh Cameo 15
PostedAugust 4, 2013

Precriptives Virtual Matte Oil Control Makeup

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I love Precriptives Virtual Matte Oil Control Makeup. It covers the red areas on my skin, goes on smoothly, and stays fresh looking throughout the day. I live in the Deep South and our weather is humid and sultry. Virtual Matte holds up under hot, humid days!
Yes, I recommend this product.
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Virtual Matte Oil-Control Makeup Broad Spectrum SPF 15
Overall rating 
5 / 5
5 / 5
Customer avatarElectladysmith
fromWalls MS
Age Range: 45 to 54
Using Prescriptives: 0-5 Years
PostedJuly 23, 2013

Make-up is the best

Love the: Lightweight, Great Coverage, Natural Finish, Long-lasting
I love Prescriptive make-up and will not wear any other brand. I can go to sleep with my make-up on and it does not get on my pillow. This make-up blends perfectly with my skin and it has great coverage.
Yes, I recommend this product.
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
+8points
8of 8voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>